2017 · July · Recommendations

Recommend me a novel!

Hey guys! Now that my first project Villain Days (悪役 Days) is nearing its end, I’m looking for some recommendations for the next series. In your recommendation, please provide the following:

◊ Title (duh)

◊ Link to the raws

◊ A brief summary (can be a sentence or a couple words)

◊ A explanation on why you like it (optional)

Also, it goes without saying that the novel must have BL (Boys’ Love). I prefer this to be one of the central elements of the story. This means, while I love subtext, there needs to be clear BL in the novel.

 

So far, I’m a little interested in “Violant of the Silver” and “I am Going to Nurture Hero-sama Because I Do Not Want to Die.” I have included their summaries below.

Moreover, the poll is up! Please vote on the novel you want to see most. Keep in mind that there’s a huge chance I won’t do both. Even if I do, the releases will be slow as hell and not as enjoyable for everyone. Ultimately, the final selection of the next project belongs to me.

The poll is closed (21:00 7/21/17 UTC)

The next project will be I am Going to Nurture Hero-sama Because I Do Not Want to Die,” with 64 votes.

Violant of the Silver was close, with 50 votes.

I’ll be releasing the prologue soon with the next chapter of Villain Days. 

The good thing about Nurturing the Hero’s (working title in progress) chapters are that they are long. The bad thing is, they are long. Even the prologue is over 3K words…But, I’m happy because the sentences are easier to translate. I get to actually edit them without screwing up too much.

Thank you for voting!

〈Summaries〉

◊ Violant of the Silver by Yoruno Sutera

<R-18> <Cruel Representation> <Boys’ Love Element>

Chapters: 240+ (chapters are split in parts, so I just made each part count as one chapter)

Violant-Lesserhain. That’s the name of the villain who appears in the comic “Princess Dances with the Night.” After the protagonist’s accidental death, for some reason he wakes up as Vio, and decides to walk in his shoes. Then it strikes him: before the “Hero” slays him, he must not walk a villain’s path…

Knight x Master

 

 I am Going to Nurture Hero-sama Because I Do Not Want to Die by Yomogino

<R-18> <Cruel Depiction> <Boys’ Love Elements> <Different World> <Slow Romance>

Chapters: 30 (ongoing)

Summary by Nakimushi Translations (Thank you for letting me use this!)

“Please, I implore you to save the world”──A pure white goddess-sama said to me in a pure white space, a standard line that seems to suggest the game is going to start now. Please say such a stirring line to boys and girls with glittering eyes! It’s a mistake to say that to someone like me, who’s exhausted from job-hunting! She ended up crying when I politely declined, and when I reflexively said that I’m okay with helping out if it’s something easy, she told me: “It’s fine if it’s just for the Starting Village arc, please guide the future hero-sama” and tossed me. Into another world. Well, into the world that the gamer goddess-sama created, which is a reproduction of a game she likes──

It begins from 12 years old but will briskly move on till 18 years old. My first story that I submitted as a test, will have that kind of scenes. The first part will be leisurely(?). Future Hero x Rival Boy (former job-hunting youth).

41 thoughts on “Recommend me a novel!

    1. Ohh for me there’s an option to edit the comment on the comment. Maybe it’s because I’m admin of this blog.

      I saw Rebirth of Chen An on NU. I’ll start reading it soon and see if I like it. Thanks for the rec!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Rebirth First-Class Magician
    Third rate magician Mu Yuan, who died tragically, is going to be reborn. Despite the condition to sell his soul and change his body, there is nothing bad about his new identity as a blood class with supernatural powers. He may even rise up the ranks to become a first-class magician.

    Rationally speaking, his new life should be glamorous with such prime identity. However, who would have thought that his master is immensely possessive who likes to use magic to track him; firstly by playing the role of a butler who takes care of his daily needs then acting like an abandoned child looking for fatherly love!

    1) Sucking the blood of others is prohibited.

    2) Even when faced with hunger, sucking the blood of others is prohibited.

    “Why? What do I eat then?!”, Ya San protests.

    “Hmm?

    3) There is an unlimited supply of my blood.”
    http://www.novelupdates.com/series/rebirth-first-class-magician/
    http://www.lwxs520.com/books/20/20221/index.html

    Someone translated 2ish chapters as teaser and it seem interesting to me, but none of my danmei friends in NU seem to know about it 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 腐男子は神様に願望を叶えてもらいました
    (Rotting boy got god’s desire) ← not sure (LoL) it’s from google translate

    sum: it’s about a reincarnated boy (and he is a fudanshi x’D), he asks God to let him born in the world where homosexsual is common B)
    I think he will get many semes… And this story is still ongoing, it has many chapters but one chapter is not long…

    Link: https://www.alphapolis.co.jp/novel/242256423/921102175

    Liked by 3 people

  3. 非獣人の愛撫は、想像以上に心地良い 短編:異世界モフ専スピンオフ (A non-beast caress, a comfortable short story than imagined: another world spin off) ←from google T.

    Sum: about leopard king who falls in love with human from another world =.=

    It’s such a heartwarming story, and cute… The human from another world are longing for family and he gets pregnant by the king x’D they have many children -.-

    Link: https://www.alphapolis.co.jp/novel/396311450/407115401

    Like

  4. Tenonaru Hou e
    Japanese novel if thats fine too. Ichinichi-ichizen Bl did the translation in 2016. No news from them after that.
    Its a heart warming story about a blind man and a youkai wearing a mask. They are cute.
    Novelupdate has it.

    Like

    1. If the remaining chapters are short and few, I might take this on as a side project.

      Although, I don’t think a translation group who actually knows Japanese would want someone who uses a machine to translate it…

      Like

  5. How about silver violant? http://novel18.syosetu.com/n8352ct/
    It seems nobody has translated it yet, it’s kinda sweet romantic story between knight and weak noble bocchan (reincarnated in manga as a villain, then he rebuilt his name, he didn’t intended it tho). It has very little R15 and R18 element.
    (Spoiler , first R15 was after 130 chapter’ish, and R18 after 200’s), i haven’t finished reading it yet, but i think it’s not completed yet.

    Or, I haven’t read this yet, but I plan on reading it after I finished with violant, it’s completed : http://novel18.syosetu.com/n3279cj/
    About a siscon (super siscon) transmigrated into his sister’s fave otome game. Not sure how many R15 and R18 in here tho,,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yea, also I’m trying to figure out if the title is more of “Silver’s Violant” or “Violant of the Silver.” At first, I thought it was “violence”, but then I realized it was his name <.<

      The "no" denotes possession, I think. Also, uhh, you said the first R15 scene is around chapter 130. Is there ANY development before that? Like, idk, blushes or half confessions, ANYTHING to convince the readers the novel is ACTUALLY BL and not just some fanservice thing like the Free anime? I know I'm asking for a lot but…this novel seems interesting to me. Before I settle on anything, I need to know if it's completely to my taste XD

      Like

      1. It’s good if it’s up to your taste~ actually I got hooked and have been binge reading it these last few days,,
        well, for blushes, half confession etc., there’s a lot of it,, the protagonist is kinda the donkan type, so,, they actually had feeling for each other since way earlier, but both didn’t realize it, kind of story,, but since it’s sweet and everything went naturally (doesn’t feel forced), I enjoyed this very much.
        the knight is very straightforward & too honest too, so it’s kinda refreshing~
        in the beginning, it would feel more like shonen-ai type, heartwarming & fluffy, the BL parts seemed a bit hidden, then get a bit heavy, involving fights in magic & swords (and a tiny bit gore in 1 chapter) , also a bit of politics in the later chapters after 60~80 or so chapters.
        The author admitted it that this was his/her first BL work.

        Or, “saisokushi, isekai trip” https://www.alphapolis.co.jp/novel/122303087/361110622
        again, transmigration,, this has enough R15 and R18 in every arcs, you won’t need to wait too long ’till the first ‘act’
        storywise, I got hooked in this first before begun reading violant,, this one is very cute too, but not too heavy, the pair is the prince,, it’s still ongoing, and has been updated daily. :3

        Like

    1. This one seems interesting, But, I don’t really get what teasers are for. Is that site trying to show its readers its future projects? Or is it trying to pawn these stories to some other group?

      Edit: I’ve contacted the group and they’re open to me picking this up. I’ll have a poll up on this post soon.

      Like

  6. How about Immoral Holiday?
    Raw: https://novel101.com/novels/3f6040e0-bbd3-4641-b41f-5930498d3b3d
    Some of the chapter is released on NU (and I’ve recommended this to you before *wink*), but they haven’t released more for months..
    http://www.novelupdates.com/series/immoral-holidays/
    The abbreviated summary:
    Twin brothers Ling Qian & Ling Han from a prestigious military family is always yearning for their adopted older brother Ling Wei. Ling Qian competed with Ling Han to be allowed to get into a prestigious military school so that one of them can capture Ling Wei, the one who won is Ling Han. Ling Qian won’t be deterred, he arranged for Ling Wei to take a break from military school and do anything he can to tie Ling Wei to him.
    It looks like there’s only a few chapter, and the few I’ve read is nosebleed-inducing.. Just look at the title! It practically screamed R18.. XD

    Like

  7. Psychological Control (心理控制)
    NU link: http://www.novelupdates.com/series/psychological-control/

    i really like to read this one. I am interested on the plot. Unfortunately, the translator seemed to have dropped it. I hope you like it.

    As for the two choices above, I think I’d like to see more of the second one – “I am Going to Nurture Hero-sama Because I Do Not Want to Die by Yomogino”.. I don’t know. After reading Love you 59 seconds, I’ve been looking for BL novels in gaming genre… 🙂

    Like

    1. Or I realized I’m the younger brother of a BL game protagonist
      Link: http://ncode.syosetu.com/n9563co/
      Summary(from https://nakimushitl.com/teasers/synopsis/synopsis-yellow/): I remembered. That in my previous life, I was the existence called a fujoshi. And that the world I’m living in now is the world of the BL game I played in those days. Moreover…… isn’t my older brother the protagonist!! It’s a life that’s too good for me. It’s just that the unfortunate thing is, my older brother had already secretly tied the knot with his childhood friend. In other words, it’s the situation of 『Post- End of Original Game Story』. An extremely cruel prank of God who didn’t look at real time!
      But it’s fine. Even if it’s just the ‘Post’, I can also eat it up deliciously. I’ll search for a delicacy from the capturable characters who didn’t tie the knot with my older brother.
      That was the beginning of my mistake.
      I’ve forgotten. That I look like my older brother.
      Okay, listen well. Homo isn’t something you become, it’s something to look at!
      Even if it’s the world of a BL game, I won’t become homo okay!

      Like

Leave a Reply

