It Seemed I’d Blundered from the Start

TEASER

Title in Country of Origin: どうやら最初の選択が間違っていたようです

Author: Kan Yume (環夢)

[Raws]

Rating: R-18

Tags: BL, Fantasy

Chapters: 25 (Completed)

Warnings: Incest (brother x brother), 12-year age gap

Status: Untranslated (looking at you)

Summary:

Born from an imperial concubine, the main character only knew that he was now the second prince of a certain kingdom… 

Shouldn’t this life be smooth sailing? Awesome! That’s what I thought at first, anyway. Although the king loved my mother who was the spitting image of me, there’s still my elder brother, the first prince! I just wanted to have an easy life, grasp it in my hands. That’s all I really want!

Prologue:

I felt as if I were floating.

Wrapped in something warm, swaying back and forth.

What was this? Where was I?

It’s a sensation similar to sleeping.

Perhaps I was about to wake up.

I hated that. Just let me lay here a little longer…

Huh?

Who was I?

All of a sudden, I felt chills.

How unpleasant. 

What on earth was this feeling?

Something strongly pulled at me out of nowhere.

I tried to resist, but my body acted on its own.

In the distance, a light.

Ah, I was being born.

“It’s a boy, Shizenta-sama…”

“Oh, Nazari! It’s my and His Majesty’s child!”

“Indeed, indeed! Great work. Nazari is happy to see the child of the king.”

It’s a bit difficult to form vowels with my mouth.

Apparently, I was birthed safely.

I mean, no, where was this place?


Was originally looking to poop out crappy translations of this novel, maybe even MTL it, but then I remembered I had three ongoing projects, school, and a part-time job. Yikes. So I’m just gonna poop out teasers instead and get people to fall into pits.

I’m looking at you, you lurking Japanese translators!

Leave a comment