Nurturing the Hero to Avoid Death (NHAD) Summary and TOC

nhad

Title in Country of Origin: 死にたくないので英雄様を育てる事にします

Author: ヨモギノ/ Yomogino

Please, I implore you to save the world.” This is what a goddess dressed in white says to me in a pure-white space. Such is the standard line that suggests the game is about to begin. Please say this stirring line to boys and girls with sparkling eyes! It’s wrong to direct it to someone like me, who’s exhausted from job hunting! When I declined her politely, she flew into a fit of tears; when I agreed to assist her on small tasks out of reflex, she proclaimed: “it’ll be fine if you just help in the starting-village arc. Please guide the Hero!” Then she tossed me into another world. Well, it’s a world modeled after a game that this gamer goddess likes…

raws1

novel updates 3


〈Table of Contents〉

Prologue

Chapter 1: I was Thrown in by the Goddess     

Chapter 2: I Meet the Future Hero     

Chapter 3: I Decide to Write Things Down     

Chapter 4: One Year Later     

Chapter 5: Two Years Later

Chapter 6: A Rainy Day’s Event Part 1

Chapter 7: A Rainy Day’s Event Part 2     

Chapter 8: A Sunny Day     

Chapter 9: Three Years Later     

Chapter 9.51: Alfred’s Dreamlike POV Part 1

Chapter 9.52: Alfred’s Dreamlike POV Part 2   

Chapter 10: I Have Outdoor Summer Training Part 1  |  Part 2  |  Part 3  | Part 4

Chapter 11 and onward

17 thoughts on “Nurturing the Hero to Avoid Death (NHAD) Summary and TOC”

  1. Just wondering what’s up? Your update list says chapter 4 of this is out and chapter 48 of villain days is out but they are not showing up anywhere I look and I didn’t receive the email I usually get when a new chapter is out.

    Like

  2. I reaallly like this one and Violant, glad i encountering this when searching new novel to read~ So… maybe you have any BL novel recommendation that have the same feeling as this one and Violant in syosetsu? Thank you before though ❤

    Like

  3. Hello.
    I’m currently reading this story and feels interested to translate it into my language because I’m not fluent in Japanese, but I can understand your translation.
    May I use your work and translate it into my language?
    I’m Indonesian, btw.
    Hope to hear from you soon.
    Thank you.

    Like

      1. Thank you.
        I’m sorry for taking so long, my workload just a bit much these days because there’s a holiday ahead of us, so I wasn’t able to translate properly.
        But, I’ll make sure to link it to you once I post it.
        And I’m sorry I forgot to tell you, I’m posting it on Wattpad.
        I hope you don’t mind.

        Like

  4. Hello! Sleepchaser Translation Team! My name is bel-chan, I’m from Indonesia. I have read your English version of “Nurturing the Hero to Avoid Death” that you have translated and I am very happy after reading it. Can I ask your permission to translate your version into Indonesian and upload it to my Wattpad account? I will include your web name so people can see it and are interested in reading your work.
    My wattpad account link is https://www.wattpad.com/user/Bpis02

    Thank you very much for your attention. I will wait for your reply soon >>

    Regards
    Bel-chan

    Like

Leave a comment