I’ll probably drop SYP eventually

So yeah, like title states I’ll probably be dropping Story Of Yanxi Palace eventually. Here are the reasons:

  1. It’s hard to translate. There are so many terms and historical things I have to account for and add end notes for. It came to the point in some chapters where the end notes filled multiple pages.
  2. Too few people read it. I translate novels for my own benefit and also to share them with others. I literally get less than 100 hits per chapter for this novel. The workload I have to put into translating and editing one chapter just isn’t worth it.
  3. My free time will decrease dramatically in a few months, so I want to translate things people actually want to read with the little time I’d have.

I won’t be dropping this novel immediately. This is just a heads up, so the few readers that do enjoy SYP won’t be confused when releases stop coming. For this reason, if anyone is interested in picking up this novel, you’re free to. For now, I will try my best to stick to the regular schedule for SYP.

Also, I almost forgot to say this but I will no longer be accepting sponsor donations for SYP. General donations are still accepted though teehee.

The next chapter will be out in a couple days. I’m translating it at the moment.

Love,

Sleepchaser

2 thoughts on “I’ll probably drop SYP eventually”

Leave a comment