Maybe I’m jumping the gun… (Future project?)

Hey everyone. How are you all doing?

So this is just a post where I detail my thoughts about a potential future project. Treat this is a diary entry if you will.

I have recently come across a completed novel by an author I really like, and it’s super up my alley. Like, ancient China, harem intrigue, and politics kind of stuff. I haven’t finished reading it yet, but the summary and few chapters I have read seem pretty interesting. The only reason I am even entertaining the thought of a potential future project is because there are only 20 chapters left to be translated for Fei Pin Ying Qiang.  So in a few months, (maybe less) I’ll be finished. My other novel, Those Years in Quest on Honor Mine, which I co-translate with JP at Chrysanthemum Garden, will probably finish even before then.

This would leave me with only The Job of an Imperial Concubine for a while. Story of Yanxi Palace would still be a side project, though updated more frequently than before. I will have time lol. However, I’m not dumb enough to reveal the title just yet.

Here’s to me praying no one picks this novel up before then. The only silver lining is, one of the other translators who also likes this genre has picked up a new novel recently, so that’s one less competitor haha! Oh, and that people usually choose modern to translate instead of historical. There’s a lot of historical stuff here to translate (aka like all my other novels haha)

Anyway, I’ve rambled long enough. Hopefully everything will go smoothly, and you’ll see me with this new project in a few months (or less!)

Love,

Sleepchaser

One thought on “Maybe I’m jumping the gun… (Future project?)”

  1. Well, you have my curiosity piqued, haha. I look forward to checking it out! Heres hoping you get to claim it before anyone else takes note of it! Fun new project ahoy~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment