Announcement

Hey guys,

I’m sure you’ve all been wondering where the translations been. I’m here to dish out the news.

After clawing through all the work I had and re-reading my old translations, I realized my beginner’s Japanese can never hope to give any of these novels justice. So I’ve decided to pass the baton over to people who can. They have completed projects before, so I think they’ll be able to complete NHAD.

Who are these guys? It’s Dummy Translations. (Violant of the Silver seems to have someone else translating it. Not too sure about that… Villain Days does not have anyone translating it right now.)

What does it mean for this blog?

I’m still going to translate, but not such long novels anymore. And even if I do, I’ll probably be translating Chinese, since that’s a language that I am actually semi-fluent in.

It’s been a hell of a ride, and I hope you all well. In the small chance that Dummy Translations also drops NHAD in the future, I might pick it up again. But I doubt it. I have faith in them.

Cheers and thank you so much.

5 thoughts on “Announcement”

  1. Thank you so much for your time and energy translating what you have! I look forward to reading the rest of Nurturing a Hero to Avoid Death. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Violant of Silver I believe was only planned to be several chapters before disappearing again if I remember correctly.
    Thanks for all your hard work up until now~! Looking forward to your future projects~!

    Like

  3. Thanks for all your hard work up until now! People like me who only know English always appreciate the efforts that translators put in so that we are able to enjoy the content, too. ^^

    Like

Leave a comment